Danganronpa Order: Manga, Novels, and Games!

danganronpa light novel order

Danganronpa, whether it be animemanganovels, and games, its franchise is massive. The world it creates is pretty amazing, and you should definitely check it out.

So, if you’re confused about Danganronpa light novel order, manga order, and gaming order, then this list will help you with everything.

Danganronpa Reading and Gaming Orders!

Danganronpa Manga Order:

Danganronpa Manga Order
  • Danganronpa: Academy of Hope and High School Students of Despair
  • Super Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair Academy
  • Super Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair Academy 4-frame KINGS
  • Danganronpa 2: Chiaki Nanami’s Goodbye Despair Quest
  • Danganronpa 2: Ultimate Luck and Hope and Despair
  • Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei
  • Danganaronpa Another Episode: Ultra Despair Girls
  • Zettai Zetsubo Shojo: Danganaronpa Another Episode-Genocide Mode
  • Ultra Despair Girls- Danganaronpa: Another Episode Comic Anthology

Danganronpa Light Novel Order:

Danganronpa Light Novel Order:
  • Danganronpa/Zero
  • Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc IF
  • Danganronpa Ten Gods
  • Danganronpa Kirigiri
  • Ultra Despair Hagakure
  • Danganronpa 1 . 2 Beautiful Days
  • Makoto Naegi Secret File

Danganronpa Games in Order:

Danganronpa Games in Order
  • Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc
  • Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair
  • Danganronpa Another Episode: Ultra Despair Girls
  • Danganronpa: Unlimited Battle (Optional)
  • Cyber Danganronpa VR The Class Trial
  • Danganronpa V3: Killing Harmony

These are the orders if you’re going to view them separately. However, if you want to explore the franchise according to the timeline, this order is for you.

Danganronpa Order According to Timeline:

Danganronpa light novel order
  • Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc (novel)
  • Danganronpa: Zero (novel)
  • Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair (novel)
  • Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc IF (novel)
  • Makoto Naegi Secret File (novel)
  • Danganronpa Kirigiri (novel)
  • Danganronpa Another Episode: Ultra Despair Girls
  • Ultra Despair Hagakure (spin-off novel)
  • Danganronpa Togami (novel)
  • Danganronpa Gaiden: Killer Killer (manga)
  • Danganronpa 3: The End of Hope’s Peak High School (anime)
  • Super Danganronpa 2.5: Nagito Komaeda and the Destroyer of the World (OVA)
  • Danganronpa V3: Killing Harmony (game)

The above order is only meant for the people who wish to explore the story without any additional content.

But if you want to enjoy the series heartfully, try checking out everything.

Danganronpa Light Novels, Games, or Manga?

A lot of people wonder what to check out in the franchise. Some people like novels, some games, and other love manga.

Danganronpa Order: Manga, Novels, and Games!

But if you ask me, I prefer games over every other one. Anime skips a lot of details from the main storyline.

Light novels are pretty amazing, and manga are worth reading too. But compared to games, these are not much impressive.

Frequently Asked Questions:

  • How many Danganronpa novels are there?

    Although it splits into various titles, the whole Danganronpa franchise has 4 Books.

  • Should I play games to understand the story?

    Not necessarily. After watching the anime, if you couldn’t get the story, go through the novels or watch gameplays from YouTube.

A Word from Us!

Reading or playing the Danganronpa series can be tricky. So, before getting into it, make sure to follow our guide.

Although you might find it a bit complicated, you can have a good grasp of the storyline.

So, what do you think about our article? Let us what you think in the comment section below.

You might also like:

Visit the anime community of India-Anime Ukiyo for more content!

For the latest anime news and reviews, follow Anime Ukiyo on TwitterFacebookInstagramPinterest, and Telegram Channel.

Posted by
Hanumanth Reddy

Hanumanth is an enthusiastic author who enjoys writing about anime, movies, and TV shows and aims to share his optimistic views with his readers. His favorite franchise is Star Wars, and he aspires to be a Jedi in the future, but he vows not to fall on the dark side.