Demon Slayer Manga Order: Read it Arc-Wise!

demon slayer manga order

Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba anime has been a sensation when it came out. And following that Mugen Train movie even surpassed all the movies in Japan by reaching the pinnacle.

So, if you’re itching on knowing what happens next or excited to read the whole manga, this Demon Slayer manga order will guide you to make your read easier.

Demon Slayer Manga Order!

Normally, any manga can be read from chapter 1, and at some point, you’d reach the end.

It is the same case with this manga, except that it is better to read them arcs-wise to get the best experience.

1. Final Selection Arc

Demon Slayer Manga Order!
  • Chapters: 01-09

This epic adventure initially starts here as it introduces the pure-minded Tanjiro and beautiful and adorable Nezuko to us.

So, you can start reading this straight away, and you’ll get an amazing impression of the manga right away.

2. First Mission Arc

Demon Slayer Manga Order!
  • Chapters: 10-13

Although it seems like a filler arc, it has some well-crafted action sequences in it. And once you finished reading the Final Selection arc, you can get into it.

3. Asakusa Arc

Demon Slayer Manga Order!
  • Chapters: 14-19

The moment where the actual intensity of the story begins. After finishing “First Mission Arc,” you should read this one.

There has been a fight from this arc, that is still recognized as one of the best fights in the anime.

4. Tsuzumi Mansion Arc

Demon Slayer Manga Order!
  • Chapters: 20-27

The story always gets better with more characters, and this is where two important characters (Inosuke and Zenitsu) appear.

It has some decent and brilliant fight scenes along with a lot of humor. Overall, it is worth reading and a must-read only after “Asakusa Arc.”

5. Mount Natagumo Arc

Demon Slayer Manga Order!
  • Chapters: 28-44

The best arc in the whole first season of the anime with some incredible moments that’ll shock you in every instant.

After reading the Tsuzumi Mansion arc, you need to read this one to understand the continuation of the story.

6. Rehabilitation Training Arc

Demon Slayer Manga Order!
  • Chapters: 45-52

Although this manga arc is a bit slow, it has its fair share of moments and feels so refreshing after so many intense moments.

This arc also ends the first season of the anime and anticipates the viewer to know what happens next.

7. Mugen Train Arc

Demon Slayer Manga Order!
  • Chapters: 53-69

Probably, most people’s first arc in the manga because they jump right into this one after finished watching the first season of the anime.

It is fantastic and never leaves room for you to breathe, and once you’re done with the Rehabilitation Training arc or the first season of the anime, your priority should be to read this one.

“For those people who want to catch up on the manga after finishing the anime, they can start with chapter 53.”

8. Entertainment District Arc

Demon Slayer Manga Order!
  • Chapters: 70-99

This arc hosts one of the best single fights in the manga, and also the battles last for the longest time.

So, you’re bound to have a lot of fun, and we suggest you read this one right after Mugen Train Arc.

9. Swordsmith Village Arc

Demon Slayer Manga Order!
  • Chapters: 100-127

As you’ve witnessed the might of the Hashiras in the first season or the previous arcs, in this arc, you can see their incredible powers as they engage in some breathtaking action scenes.

It mostly focuses and the pillars (Hashiras), and it is definitely one of the best arcs in the whole manga.

10. Hashira Training Arc

Demon Slayer Manga Order!
  • Chapters: 128-136

Hashira Training Arc is the arc that excited me the most because it gives us a feeling of preparing for the final showdown.

Once you’re done reading “Swordsmith Village Arc,” get your eyes into reading this one.

11. Final Battle Arc

Demon Slayer Manga Order!
  • Chapters: 137-205

Although Final Battle Arc is the final arc of Kimetsu no Yaiba, it is divided into two sub arcs: Infinity Castle Arc and Sunrise Countdown Arc.

With these two intriguing arcs, you’ll witness a fantastic climax to this fantastic manga, and further, it has breathtaking fights and artwork.

Conclusive Thoughts!

So, these are the arcs you can follow to enjoy the manga in the most efficient way. Even though if you’ve started reading it from chapter one, you’ll end up witnessing the story this way.

Well, we hope you’ll have a great time reading this excellent manga, and if you have any thoughts to share or spare, feel free to drop them in the comment section below.

You might also like:

Visit the anime community of India-Anime Ukiyo for more content!

For the latest anime news and reviews, follow Anime Ukiyo on TwitterFacebookInstagramPinterest, and Telegram Channel.

Posted by
Hanumanth Reddy

Hanumanth is an enthusiastic author who enjoys writing about anime, movies, and TV shows and aims to share his optimistic views with his readers. His favorite franchise is Star Wars, and he aspires to be a Jedi in the future, but he vows not to fall on the dark side.