The Best “Gintama Watch Order” Guide to Follow!

Gintama watch order

Gintama is a phenomenal anime, and its approach is none like any other anime. To make a viewer laugh, it goes to extreme lengths, and as a result, it is one of the best anime series to date.

If you’re having trouble watching the anime, our Gintama watch order guide will help you make your watch easier and more accurate. So, let’s get started.

Gintama Watch Order!

1. Gintama

Gintama Watch Order!

The anime’s first season is titled “Gintama“, and if you’re going to watch it, start with episode 3 because that’s where the story starts.

The first two episodes are anime originals made to celebrate the adaptation of the manga. So, make sure to keep this in mind before getting started.

2. Gintama’

Gintama Watch Order!

Just because the title is weird, don’t think of it as a movie or anything. Gintama’ is the second season of the anime and once you’re done watching the first season, jump right into it.

3. Gintama’: Enchousen

Gintama Watch Order!

Again, don’t get confused because of the title. Gintama’: Enchousen is the third season that covers episodes 253-265, and you can watch it once you finish season 2.

Although it’s shorter than other previous seasons, it brings a lot of action and comedy for you. So, make sure to watch it at any cost.

4. Gintama Movie 2: The Final Chapter- Be Forever Yorozuya

Gintama Watch Order!

Wait, why does the title say movie2 when there is only a single movie on the list until now. Well, it’s simple. The franchise has made a movie combining episodes 58-61 with better animation (we’ll come back to it later.)

Anyway, the movie is made after the third season, and according to the timeline, storyline, you can only understand it if you have watched the previous seasons.

5. Gintamaº

Gintama Watch Order!

Gintamaº is the fourth season of the anime and covers episodes 266-316. So right after you watch the movie, this is the one you need to check out.

6. Gintama.

Gintama Watch Order!

It doesn’t matter how many seasons; the franchise always comes up with weird and unique titles. Likewise, this one is the fifth season of the anime. It covers episodes 317-328.

7. Gintama.: Slip Arc

Gintama Watch Order!

Gintama.: Slip Arc is the sixth season of the anime that comedy arcs/episodes appear before the content of 300 episodes (farewell Shinsengumi arc).

Without any seriousness, it provides funny and cringeworthy episodes to make you laugh out loud. So, watch it once you’re finished with the fifth season (Gintama.).

8. Gintama.: Silver Soul Arc

Gintama Watch Order!

The seventh season is divided into two halves: Gintama.: Silver Soul Arc and Gintama.: Silver Soul Arc- Second Half War.

It covers the episodes starting from 342 and ends at 367. So, right after the Slip Arc (sixth season), you’re good to watch this one.

9. Gintama: The Semi-Final

Gintama Watch Order!

The Semi-Final part contains two episodes that take place between episode 367 and the final movie. So, make sure to watch it once you’re done with Silver Soul Arc (seventh season).

10. Gintama: The Final

Gintama Watch Order!

Finally, you’re going to part with the most attached and loved anime of your life. Since this is the final movie and concludes the story, you should watch this one after watching all the seasons.

So, the above Gintama watch order is recommended for people who don’t want any complications. But if you want to experience the anime at its best, we recommend you follow the below order.

Recommended Gintama Watch Order:

  • Gintama Season 1 (Episodes 3 to 57)
  • Gintama: The Movie (remake of the episodes 58-61 with better animation)
  • Gintama (Episodes 62-201: end of season 1)
  • Gintama’ (Season 2) (Episodes 202-252)
  • Gintama Season 3 or Gintama’: Enchousen (Episodes 253-265)
  • Gintama Movie 2: The Final Chapter- Be Forever Yorozuya (the movie that aired after the third season)
  • Gintamaº (Season 4) (Episodes 266-316)
  • Gintama. (Season 5) (Episodes 317-328)
  • Gintama.: Slip Arc (Season 6) (Episodes 329-341)
  • Gintama.: Silver Soul Arc (Season 7) (Episodes 342-367)
  • Gintama: The Semi-Final (takes place between episode 367 and The Final movie)
  • Gintama: The Final (Adapts the final chapters of the manga series)

A Quick Review on Gintama!

So, is it worth watching? In my opinion, every word that exists in the world’s dictionaries are not enough to describe how good this anime is. I’ve watched countless anime series, but nothing comes closer to Gintama.

Gintama Anime Review

The comedy, plot, references, and action sequences. Everything in this anime is so perfect that you can’t help but feel pleased for watching it.

If you haven’t watched this anime yet, you’re missing the most important anime out there. So we suggest you watch it at any cost, even it takes many tries to get into it.

Interested in Live-Action Gintama?

Let’s Conclude!

Gintama is truly a masterpiece, and yeah, for some people, it takes time to get attached to it, but once you’re in, there’s no end to the entertainment.

With this Gintama watch order, we hope you enjoy the anime to your heart’s content. If you have any queries regarding the article, feel free to drop them in the comment section below.

If you want to read Gintama manga, it’s best to read it on paperback as it is a memorable one. Get some quality manga books on Amazon for less price.

You might also like:

Visit the anime community of India-Anime Ukiyo for more content!

For the latest anime news and reviews, follow Anime Ukiyo on TwitterFacebookInstagramPinterest, and Telegram Channel.

Posted by
Hanumanth Reddy

Hanumanth is an enthusiastic author who enjoys writing about anime, movies, and TV shows and aims to share his optimistic views with his readers. His favorite franchise is Star Wars, and he aspires to be a Jedi in the future, but he vows not to fall on the dark side.